NOBIM is a professional forum for image analysis and machine learning. 

NOBIM covers all topics in image processing and machine learning and creates a meeting place between those who develop scientific methods and those who are looking for solutions for specific problems. The association works to promote development in the subject through information activities and conferences. We have close contact with Nordic sister organizations and participate in large, international forums such as IAPR (International Association for Pattern Recognition).

Our membership currently numbers around 145 personal members and 25 corporate members. This covers a wide range from academic environments, via research and development to industry, sales and application applications. NOBIM will cover all interests in image processing and be a creative meeting place between those who develop methods and those who seek solutions to specific problems.

To contact the board, send an email to: styret@nobim.no

The board that was elected at the general meeting on 31 January 2022 is as follows: 

Per-Arne Andersen

Chairman (2023-2025)

Associate Professor, UiA, Kristiansand

Rashmi Gupta

Treasurer (2023-2025)

Assistant Professor, Kristiania University College, Oslo

Michael Kampffmeyer

Board member (2022-2024)

Associate professor, UiT, Tromsø

Karl Skretting

Board member (2023-2025)

Associate professor, UiS, Stavanger

Hilda Deborah

Board member (2022-2024)

Senior researcher, NTNU, Gjøvik

Izzie Yi Liu

Board member (2022-2024)

Senior researcher, NR, Oslo

Maged Helmy

Board member (2023-2025)

University lecturer , USN, Kongsberg

Xuan Zhang

Board member (2023-2025)

Senior researcher, NORCE, Kristiansand